Each year, starting 2008, ITC chooses the most significant paper published ten years before. The papers are judged on

  • Impact and Significance
  • Relevance
  • Historical Interest

The awards thus far (by year of publication) are:

A Structured and Scalable Mechanism for Test Access to Embedded Reusable Cores, by E.J. Marinissen, R. Arendsen, G. Bos, H. Dingemanse, M . Lousberg, C. Wouters

Defect-based Delay Testing of Resistive Vias-Contacts: A Critical Evaluation by K. Baker, G. Gronthoud, M. Lousberg, I. Schanstra, C. Hawkins

Wrapper Design for Embedded Core Test by E.J. Marinissen, M. Lousberg, S. Goel\

OPMISR: The Foundation for Compressed ATPG Vectors by C. Barnhart, V. Brunkhorst, F. Distler, O. Farnsworth, B. Keller, B. Koenemann

Embedded Deterministic Test for Low-Cost Manufacturing Test by J. Rajski, M. Kassab, N. Mukherjee, R. Thompson, T. Kun-Han, A. Hertwig, N. Tamarapalli, G. Mrugalski, G. Eide, Mentor Graphics, J. Tyszer, Poznan University of Technology, J. Qian, Cisco Systems

A Case Study of IR-Drop in Structured At-Speed Testing by J. Saxena, K. Butler, V. Jayaram, S. Kundu, N. Arvind and P. Sreeprakash, Texas Instruments; M. Hachinger, Siemens